Showing posts with label News. Show all posts
Showing posts with label News. Show all posts

2016 Holiday List for West Bengal Govt. Employees

Holiday List for West Bengal Govt.India

Government of West Bengal
Finance Department
Audit Branch
No. 7690-F(P2) Dated: 3rd November, 2015
NOTIFICATION
In exercise of the power conferred by the explanation to Section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act, 1881 (XXVI of 1881), read with Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs, Notification No. 20/25/56-pub(1) dated the 8th June, 1957 the Governor is pleased to declare the following days to be public holidays during the year 2016.
Birth Day of Swami Vivekananda 12th January, Tuesday
**Birth day of Netaji 23rd January, Saturday
Republic Day 26th January, Tuesday
**Saraswati Puja (Sree Panchami) 13th February, Saturday
Doljatra 23rd March, Wednesday
Good Friday 25th March, Friday
Birth day of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar & Bengali New Year’s Day 14th April, Thursday
ID-UL-Fitre 6th July, Wednesday
Independence Day 15th August, Monday
ID-Ud-Joha 12th September, Monday
Mahalaya 30th September, Friday
Durgapuja
**Saptami 8th October, Saturday
Nabami 10th October, Monday
Vijaya Dasami 11th October, Tuesday
Muharram 12th October, Wednesday
**Lakshmi Puja 15th October, Saturday
**Kalipuja 29th October, Saturday
Birth Day of Guru Nanak 14th November, Monday
NOTE:
1. Sundays are holidays under the Negotiable Instrument Act.
2. In the year 2016, the following festivals/occasions fall on Sundays which are public holidays under N.l Act and hence have not been included in the list of holidays:
i) May Day 1st May, Sunday
ii) Birth Day of Rabindra Nath Tagore 8th May, Sunday
iii) Birth Day of Gandhiji 2nd October, Sunday
iv) Astami of Durgapuja 9th October, Sunday
v) Christmas Day 25th December, Sunday
3. The holiday with double asterisk marks i.e. (**) is applicable to those Government Offices only where Saturdays are not observed as full holiday.
4. General Instructions as laid down below in this Notification 7694-F(P2) Dated – 3rd November, 2015 are to be followed in case of Muslim festivals.
NO. 7691-F (P2) Dated: 3rd November, 2015
In exercise of the power conferred by the explanation to Section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act, 1881 (XXVI of 1881), read with Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs, Notification No. 20/25/56-pub(l) dated the 8th June, 1957 the Governor is pleased to declare the following day to be public holiday during the year 2016.
1 Yearly closing of Bank 1st April, Friday.
NOTE: All the State Government Offices including Treasuries, Sub-Treasuries shall remain open on the 1st April 2016 which has been declared as public Holiday under N.I. Act, under this Notification.
NO. 7692-F (P2) Dated: 3rd November, 2015
The Governor is pleased to notify that on the following days during the year 2016, which are not declared to be public holidays, the offices under the Government of West Bengal with the exception of the offices of the Registrar of Assurances, Kolkata and Collector of the Stamp Revenue, Kolkata shall be closed.
New Year’s Day (2016 A.D) 1st January, Friday
Day after Doljatra (Holi) 24th March, Thursday
Birth day of Poet Bhanu Bhakt 13th July, Wednesday (for Darjeeling Dist only)
Janmastami 25th August, Thursday
Mahasasthi of Durgapuja 7th October, Friday
Additional day in connection with Durga Puja 13th October, Thursday & 14th October, Friday
Additional day in connection with Kali Puja 31st October, Monday
Bhatridwitiya Fateha – Dwaz- Daham 1st November, Tuesday
Fateha-Dwaz-Daham 13th December, Tuesday
NOTE
1. In the year 2016, the following festivals/occasions fall on Sundays which are public holidays under N.l Act and hence have not been included in the list of holidays :
i) Additional day in connection with Laxmipuja : 16th October, Sunday
ii) Additional day in connection with kali puja : 30th October, Sunday
2. Ekadashi of Durgapuja falls on 12th October which is a public holiday under N.l Act for Muharram and hence has not been included here.
NO. 7693-F (P2) Dated: 3rd November, 2015
The Governor is pleased to declare that the following days may be observed as sectional holidays in the year 2016 for the employees of different communities mentioned against each:
** Easter Saturday 26th March, Saturday (for Christians only)
Baisakhi 13th April, Wednesday (for Sikhs Only)
Mahabirjayanti 19th April, Tuesday (for Jains Only)
**Buddha Purnima 21st May, Saturday (for Buddhist Only)
Sab-e-Barat 23rd May, Monday (for Muslims only)
Karam Puja to be notified later on
NOTE
1. In the year 2016, the following festival/occasion falls on Sunday which are public holidays under N.l Act and hence has not been included in the list of holidays :
1 Chhat Puja 6th November, Sunday
2. The holiday with double asterisk marks i.e. (**) is applicable to those Government Offices only where Saturdays are not observed as full holiday.
GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS TO BE FOLLOWED IN ALL TYPES OF HOLIDAYS INCLUDING HOLIDAYS FOR THE MUSLIM FESTIVALS
1) No substitute holiday should be allowed if any of the festival – holidays initially notified subsequently happens to fall on a weekly off or any other non-working day or in the event of more than one festival falling on the same day.
2) If there is any change in the date of ID-UI-Fitre, ID-Ud-Zoha, Muharram, Fateha-Dwaz-Daham, Sab-e-Barat depending upon the sighting of the moon, holiday will be declared by a separate order for the date on which the festival would be actually observed in lieu of the date originally notified as holiday for this festival.
3) It may happen that the change of date of above occasions has to be notified at a very short notice. In such a situation, announcement would be made through T.V / A.I.R /News Papers and Heads of Department/ Offices of the State Government may take action according to such announcements without waiting for formal order about the change of date.
By Order of the Governor
Sd/-
O.S.D. & E.O. Joint Secretary to the
Government of West Bengal
No. 7690-F dated 03.11.2015, Source

Download - 2016 Holiday List for West Bengal Govt. Employees,Holiday List for West Bengal Govt.India, Free Holiday List for West Bengal Govt.India ..

Free Get Unlimited Web Hosting for Website

Guys,
Today in this post share Free Unlimited Web Hosting for Website. Some of my blog visitors asked to know better Free web Hosting site. The 1freehosting site give us absolutely free web hosting,no ads & free cpanel ,mostly unlimited ,Email accounts  ,FTP accounts ,MySQL database ,Free Subdomains ,Parked, domain ,Website builder, cPanel  ,FTP, PHP5, cURL & more..

Free Hosting
Register Now -Click Here ..


Feature Article

Popular Posts

Recommended Article

Loading...

Live cricket